Herbal Energy Tea by Total Tea #totaltea


I drink tea every day and really enjoy all types and flavors of tea. Tea has a lot of health benefits, but it is nice to find a tea that is blended in a way to boost energy and also contain plenty of antioxidants.

20150626_131518-1_resized

Herbal Energy Tea by Total Tea comes in a cardboard box containing 25 tea bags, individually wrapped in paper. This all natural blend of herbs and flavored tea is a 100% natural energy aid and does not contain gluten, artificial colors or preservatives.

20150626_131426_resized

Some of the ingredients include: Guayusa, Green Tea, Cinnamon Bark, Eleuthero Root, Ginseng Root, natural mix of Berry and Pomegranate flavors. This tea does contain caffeine. These ingredients are designed to improve your energy levels, aid in weight loss, increase metabolism, supply a nice dose of antioxidants, reduce stress levels and sharpen mental focus.

20150626_131431_resized

Directions are simple, just steep the tea bag in a mug of hot water for 4-6 minutes and stir occasionally. That is it. You also have to option to make it as an ice tea, but I prefer hot so that is how I always prepared it.

I drank the tea each day and finished off the entire box. The directions do suggest drinking 1-3 cups per day. I drank this tea as I usually do as all of my teas and that is use the same tea bag for the day and just refill my cup with hot water as needed and my results are based on that form of consumption. While Total Tea does state that their Herbal Energy Tea can be drank either hot or cold, I am not a cold/ice tea kinda person so I just drank it hot/very warm.

20150716_144303-1_resized

I liked the flavor of this tea, a cross of fruity and herbal blend. It was pleasant and not overpowering. I did not notice any ill effects from the tea and no jittery feelings with the caffeine dose. While I did not notice any changes with my weight or appetite (not dieting though at the moment either), I did notice a nice boost to my energy levels without the feeling of bouncing off the walls.

Pros:
• Pleasant fruity herbal taste without being bitter or too strong.
• Helps me with increasing my energy levels
• 100% natural with no colors, flavors or preservatives.
• Only 10 calories per serving.
• Can be made as hot or cold tea.
• Very easy and quick to make a cup of tea.

Cons:
• It seems a little pricey, but I did notice some energy level benefits, so that helps to balance the overall cost.

Overall, I like the tea and enjoyed the flavor. While I did not notice any weight loss or change in appetite, I did enjoy having the daily energy boost.

Check it out: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00KXWNXAO

I received this product in exchange for my honest opinion based upon my personal experiences. #review #totaltea

Leave a Reply

