Smart Tea Infuser by Drinkkler


I drink just as many cups of tea made from loose tea leaves as packet tea bags. One thing that is essential with loose tea leaves, a good tea infuser which is why I tried out the Smart Tea Infuser by Drinkkler.

20150308_194327-1_resized20150308_194344-1_resized

Smart Tea Infuser is made out of stainless steel and silicone. The infuser has small holes which work pretty well at eliminating escaped leaves, especially for medium sized and up tea leaves. Having a BPA free silicone for the lid, prevents burning yourself since it does not heat up. Another nice feature with the handle is the clip so you can easily attach the infuser to the side of your cup. It also comes with a 2-in-1 drip tray that is very handy, especially since the drip tray doubles as a mug lid to keep your tea hot.

20150308_194440-1_resized20150308_194536-1_resized20150308_194418-1_resized

When I use the infuser, I just remove the silicone lid, place my loose tea leaves inside of the infuser, replace the lid and submerge into my hot water in my mug. Once the infuser is in place, I clip it to the side of my mug. After my tea is the right strength, I remove the infuser and put it on the drip tray. Simple!

20150308_194748-1_resized20150308_204750-1_resized20150308_195213-1_resized

I have used the 2-in-1 drip tray as a lid a few times to keep my tea hot if I need to step away for a bit. It did work pretty well and keeping my tea hotter for a longer period of time than without the lid on the mug.

20150308_195316-1_resized

Cleaning was a snap. I usually just rinse it out and after every few uses, I toss all the components in the dishwasher on the top rack without any problems.

The only issues I had was some of my tea was a finer consistency in size and did float out of the tea infuser a bit. But, it was a minor amount and I am sure this would not happen with larger tea leaves. Removing the lid for the first time was pretty tight, but it was easier after the initial opening. Other than that, it worked great!

Drinkkler also emailed an awesome e-book regarding Green Tea. Very informative and helpful advice regarding green tea and all of its benefits, such as how to buy, brew, green vs black teas, caffeine content and much more.

Drinkkler also offers great customer service and stands behind their product with a lifetime money back guarantee.

Check it out on Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00M3CEFBS/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o03_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

I received this product in exchange for my honest opinion based upon my personal experiences. #review

Leave a Reply

