Silicone Baking Mat With Measurements by BakeitFun


Nothing worse than having to scrub pans after baking and cooking or spending a small fortune for new pans, parchment paper and cooking sprays. For the first time, I tried a Silicone Baking Mat to see how that compares to using just a pan. I was very impressed with the mat by BakeitFun!

20150303_140709-1_resized

This Silicone Baking Mat is a nonstick 16 ½” x 11” and 0.75 mm thick mat made from 100% Professional German Grade, FDA Safe and BPA Free Silicone that can be reused up to 2000 times. That’s a lot of cookies! It is freezer, microwave, dishwasher and oven safe that withstands temps ranging from -40 F to 450 F. There are convenient circles on the mat that are handy for deciding the perfect size of batter to add and also a ruler along the sides for measuring food items as needed, such as rolling out dough on the mat.

20150303_142300_resized

Use is very simple and I followed the directions that were enclosed and also emailed. Prior to the first use, I washed the mat in soap and water, dried it completely and wiped a thin layer of vegetable oil over the mat, which only needs to be done the first time unless it is washed in the dishwasher.

20150303_142730_resized

Once the mat was ready, I placed it in a pan where the mat laid perfectly flat, put my cookie batter on the mat and baked as usual. The cookies cooked thoroughly, and in the same amount of time as they would on just a regular sheet. The mat did not curl, warp, melt or reveal any issues.

20150303_144837_resized

After the cookies were done, I removed the cookies with ease and placed on a cooling rack. The cookies did not stick to the mat at all, slid right off and wiped quickly for round two. Upon putting another batch of cookies on the mat, I cooked those with no issues and the cookies turned out perfect.

20150303_144920_resized

Cleaning the mat is also a breeze. I just washed it off as directed, then left out to dry. The mat cleaned off very quickly with the soap and water, leaving it looking good as new. When the mat was dry, I rolled it up for simple storage and I look forward to using the Silicone Mat often.

I really like using the Silicone Baking Mat by BakeitFun. It works great, easy to use, simple to clean and my cookies tasted awesome! I am also very happy about reducing the use of parchment paper cooking sprays.

BakeitFun offers wonderful customer service and are happy to answer any questions. They also offer a 100% money back guarantee if you are not satisfied. They even emailed me a great recipe ebook full of yummy ideas!

Check it out on Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00Q9LDXLM/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o04_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

I received this product in exchange for my honest opinion based upon my personal experiences. #review

Leave a Reply

