Organic Rosehip Oil by Valentia


I recently had a chance to try this Rosehip Oil. This was the first time I have tried Rosehip Oil and I am enjoying the results so far.

20150122_135836-1_resized

Organic Rosehip Oil by Valentia is made from 100% Organic Rosa Canina (Rosehip) Seed Oil which naturally contains fatty acids, vitamin A and vitamin C. These ingredients are felt to aid in anti-aging, reduces fine lines and wrinkles, reduce scars and burns, rehydrates skin, evens skin tone, and strengthens hair and nails.

20150122_140110-1_resized

I apply it to my face and neck each evening after I wash off my make-up. After putting a few drops of the yellow liquid onto my palm, I then apply the oil to my skin. It takes just a quick few seconds and when I am finished, I rub my hands together to take advantage of applying to Rosehip Oil also to my hands and nails.

20150122_140024-1_resized

The positive effects of the Organic Rosehip Oil so far have been nice. I have started to notice that my skin feels soft, smooth, less dry patches and reveals a more even skin tone. I have not noticed much of a change to my nails, but they do seem to be a little stronger. Another plus that I realized, my makeup seems to apply easier and have a smoother finish.

20150122_140255-1_resized

I will admit, there are two aspects I do not care for regarding the Organic Rosehip Oil. First, I do not like the smell of this product. Since this is the first time I have tried Rosehip Oil, it may be considered a normal fragrance for this type of product, but I am not sure. Second, the initial feeling of applying this oil to my face feels like just that, applying oil to my face. But, the smell does disappear quickly and the sense of rubbing oil on my skin immediately changes to making my skin actually feeling smooth and soft.

That said, even though I do not care for the aroma or the initial feeling of applying the Organic Rosehip Oil to my face, I am really happy with the results so far and still consider it worth using.

Check it out on Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00JSACNMG/ref=od_aui_detailpages00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

I received this product in exchange for my honest opinion based upon my personal experiences. #review

One thought on “Organic Rosehip Oil by Valentia

  1. Thanks for the post and lovely product recommendation. It is now on my wishlist. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

