Professional Infrared Flat Iron with Tourmaline Ceramic Plates by Xtava


Buying a hair straightener is easy to do since there are many on the market. Finding a really good hair straightener is not so easy. Over the years, I have bought “ok” straighteners, but was never totally happy with any of them which is why I was so excited to try out the Professional Infrared Flat Iron with Tourmaline Ceramic Plates by Xtava.

20150120_092915-1_resized

The straightener is unlike any I have ever used before, it is sleek looking, has infrared heating, super long cord that swivels and it works perfectly!

20150120_152625_resized

I had never heard if infrared heating in a flat iron before and was not sure what the advantages are for this technology. According to Xtava, the infrared heating penetrates the inner layer of the hair and heats from inside out. This makes it easier on the hair, protects it from damage and reduces frizz. The ceramic tourmaline plates also plays a role in keeping your hair shiny and not frizzy while protecting your hair health and appearance. My daughters and I have noticed that our hair feels soft and not frizzy after we use the flat iron.

This flat iron has a great range in temp from 265F-445F. I generally use it at 355 and that works really well on my fine semi-wavy hair. My daughters have thicker hair and they generally set it a little higher, around 385, and that works great for them.

20150120_093108_resized

The Professional Infrared Flat Iron with Tourmaline Ceramic Plates comes with an automatic shut-off and will turn off after 60 minutes of no use. I really appreciate that especially since I have teen girls who also use the flat iron. I admit, there have been times I wonder if I remembered to unplug an appliance.

It is so nice to have a long cord (8 ft) that swivels 360 degrees. It makes using it much easier since it swivels, especially when straightening the back of my hair. Plus, the long cord allows me to move around and use even if I am sharing the bathroom with someone else or in a hotel and the outlet is not always close to a mirror.

Xtava thinks of everything from quality products that are amazing down to even the handy bag the straightener comes in which works great for traveling and packing.

20150120_092710_resized
20150120_092743_resized

What do I not like about this product? Nothing! The only issue I have, my teen girls love it so much they keep stealing it from me. 😉

Check it out: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00RFWKUWO/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o00_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

I received this product in exchange for my honest opinion based upon my personal experiences. #review

One thought on “Professional Infrared Flat Iron with Tourmaline Ceramic Plates by Xtava

  1. SaBiscuit says:

    Thanks so much for this. As a curly haired person, a flat iron is the thing I pack when I’m travelling. Next, moisturiser. Clothes are ten on the list but flat iron first. Thanks for the tip. My tally is four but I’m looking for a new one.

    Like

Leave a Reply

