Oleavine 100% Plant Based Konjac Sponge Original White


I am all for keeping life simple and saving time, yet allowing some pampering during my daily routine. Exfoliating is very important in regards to keeping your skin healthy, happy and soft, but I do not want to spend a lot of time doing it or feel like my skin is being torn off my face and upper body during the process which is why I was so happy to try the Oleavine 100% Plant Based Konjac Sponge Original White.

20141217_153413-1_resized

Some helpful facts to know about Oleavine 100% Plant Based Konjac Sponge Original White:
~Exfoliates, Cleanses, Detoxifies, naturally pH balanced
~100% natural, biodegradable and sustainable
~Biodegradable
~No preservatives
~No colors added
~No chemicals
~Ingredient is pure Konjac powder
~Not tested on animals

Once it absorbs water, the Oleavine sponge is so soft! I love how it feels on my skin. I use it daily while in the shower on my face, neck and upper body. The sponge is very easy to use and does not require any type of cleanser or body wash, unless you want to use in addition on the sponge. My skin is very sensitive and reacts easily to chemicals or harsh products, but I have not experienced any issues whatsoever. In fact, I have noticed just the opposite, my skin is soft, exfoliated and no dry patches.

20141217_153641-1_resized

The tear-drop shape of the sponge is perfect since it is just the right size and form to fit in the palm of my hand for quick and effective use. The bigger end works well for my upper body and face while the smaller end is ideal for around my eyes. One side of the sponge has a dome-type shape that also allows your hand to easily cup the sponge and prevent it from slipping out of your grip.

To use, you simply get the sponge wet (allow to fully absorb water), rub the sponge on your face and/or body, rinse, gently squeeze the water out of the sponge and hang it up to dry with the attached string. I admit I was leery about the string initially since it is small and thin, but it has held up well and holds the sponge while not it use with no signs of breaking or tearing. In fact, I now appreciate the string being so thin because otherwise it would be in the way while using. I just keep it hanging in the shower in between use and it has been great to have handy each day.

20150112_172549_resized

I have been using the Oleavine 100% Plant Based Konjac Sponge Original White for almost a month now and I really like it. The sponge still looks great after daily use and is holding up well. Oleavine says that the sponge typically lasts 2-3 months and I believe that to be true, especially since it has shown no sign of breakdown after 30 days.

Check it out: http://www.amazon.com/Konjac-Sponge-Exfoliating-Exfoliation-Effectiveness/dp/B00PT75WL6/?keywords=konjac+sponge and their website at http://www.oleavine.com/product/konjac-facial-beauty-sponge/

I received this product in exchange for my honest opinion based upon my personal experience. #review

Leave a Reply

