Expandable Hose by Quality Source Products


Recently, I had the opportunity to try out the Expandable Hose by Quality Source Products. I was very eager to give it a chance because I love the concept of the expandable hose to use for my greenhouse and the fact it would take up so much less room than your normal garden hose.

20141214_113442_resized

The expandable green hose starts out at 25 feet and quickly expands to 75 feet once the water is turned on. After the water is turned off, it will shrink back to 25 feet again and can be stored easily since the hose is very flexible and compact. While in use, the hose looks and acts like your typical garden hose.

20141214_114259-1_resized

The hose and nozzle are very lightweight, easy to carry and also to store which I do appreciate, especially with my lack of space in the greenhouse. The hose is pretty simple to either wind up or just pile up into a small area.

Unfortunately, there is one issue I have noticed since the first use, the nozzle drips continuously while on. Granted, the water pressure is still pretty good coming out of the adjustable nozzle, but the constant drip/leak is bothersome and I have to watch extra carefully so I do not get soaked.

20141214_114531-1_resized

Overall, I have to admit, I am a little disappointed with this product. As much as I love the concept and I appreciate that the hose works great which I will continue to use that part, I will though probably attach a different nozzle in the future (especially if it leak increases).
Check it out: http://goo.gl/Z4KVUT

I received this product in exchange for my honest opinion based on my personal experiences.

Leave a Reply

