Best Healthy Vegan Holiday Recipes by Jonathan Vine


Best Healthy Vegan Holiday Recipes by Jonathan Vine is a great Vegan cookbook that is extremely versatile and adaptable for all variety of eaters. Even though he focuses on Holidays (Easter, Halloween, Thanksgiving and Christmas), this delightful ebook is packed with 49 recipes that are yummy all year round.

Jonathan provides appealing options that can either accompany a main course or be a full meal in itself. There are also desserts that range from enticing chocolate lovers to less sweeter fare.

There are numerous recipes that sound great and I am really wanting to try many of the them, such as Chunky Bean Dip, Mediterranean Casserole, Pumpkin Gingerbread, Roasted Asparagus with Mustard Sauce, Raw Chocolate Fudge, to name a few. Trust me, the list could have easily been longer! The ones I have tried were awesome, like Hasselback Potatoes and the Hummus Stuffed Vegetables.

Although I do not consider myself a Vegan or Vegetarian, I am someone who cannot eat dairy or gluten and the majority of my meals are without meat. I was pleasantly surprised by the amount of recipes that I do not have to alter in order to eat or the changes are so slight that they are extremely simple to adapt.

The recipe directions are simple and easy to follow. Some recipes include colored photos (I do admit, it would be nice if all recipes provided a photo) which is a nice touch. I also appreciate that a nutritional information per serving breakdown (calories, fat, protein, carbs) follows each recipe.

I have and am definitely going to enjoy trying out more recipes and using this cookbook (ebook) often!

Check it out: http://www.amazon.com/Healthy-Vegan-Holidays-Recipes-Quick-ebook/dp/B00OSAZG84/?tag=ebookpro0e-20

I received this product in exchange for my honest opinion based on my personal experiences. #review

Leave a Reply

