Armored Glass Screen Protector by iArrow


I applied the Armored Glass Screen Protector by iArrow about a month ago. Overall, it is very nice to have a protective cover on my phone, especially since my S5 is new. But, I have also experienced a few issues. See below:

20141103_150636_resized

Pros:
-The price is good.
-It fits my S5 well.
-Application was not too difficult to line the cover up (easier than I thought it would be).
-No issues with still being able to use my phone with the screen protector on (no problems with finger swiping/clicking, etc.).
-Cannot tell it is on there for the most part (see under cons).
– It seems that my phone has been very well protected which is reassuring.
– The cover came with items to clean your phone surface safely before applying the screen protector to reduce any residue between the screen protector and your phone screen.
– It is very easy to wipe any smudges or fingerprints off of the screen protector.
– iArrow does offer a Double Guarantee within 90 days.

IMG_20141205_091449884
IMG_20141205_091435494_HDR
Cons:
-When I first read the enclosed instructions, I noticed the grammar, spelling, punctuation, etc.,
was really bad. It reads like someone translated it who does not speak English as a fluent language. I will be honest, this made me nervous to even put this cover on my phone, especially since I just bought my phone.
-The directions also mentioned “use the squeegee” to remove any air bubbles. This led me to believe one should be in the container, but there was not a squeegee. Not sure if an item was missed in packing or if due to the rough wording, I misunderstood. Either way, I really could have used one!
-Two of the corners never really sealed firmly to the phone screen and have since peeled up a bit. Luckily, you cannot see them when the screen is on, but you can sort of tell when the phone is dark. But the cover is very secure otherwise and is still staying on the phone.

iArrow does offer a Double Guarantee which is great! If within 90 days, any issues, they will refund full purchase amount and send you a new Tempered Glass Screen Protector (see Amazon page for more information. I took the information from that page).

Overall, I am glad that my phone is protected and I will be happy to leave the Armored Glass Screen Protector on my phone.

Check them out on Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Samsung-Galaxy-Tempered-Screen-Protector/dp/B00O9MP9KG/ref=sr_1_1624?s=wireless&ie=UTF8&qid=1414426285&sr=1-1624&keywords=galaxy+s5+screen+protector

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Leave a Reply

