Large Packing Cubes by Dot & Dot


I have always been a ziploc girl when it comes to packing essentials for traveling or storing various items in the house. It always seemed to work okay, except for the times where you have a ridiculous amount of bags needed instead of going for a solution to combine into 1 bag or just a couple. That is one reason I was really happy to try out the 4-set large packing cubes from Dot & Dot.

The bags arrived in a protective plastic case and were packed very well. My initial impression upon opening was that the color I ordered was very pretty (purple). Next, I thought the 4 bags were very nice looking, well made, zippers worked great and did not stick or catch. I was also pleasantly surprised by how much the bags expanded and realized they would hold even more than I thought when I ordered with the dimensions being 17.5″ x 12.75″ x 3.25″. They even have a handle for easy transporting. So far, I was very impressed!

20141118_154513_resized_1

These bags are perfect for traveling! You can divide up numerous things for quicker organizing, each person can have their own bag, if there are items you are afraid of getting snagged or need extra protection, you can put them into a bag and then into your suitcase. Many possibilities! When I used them for a weekend away, I used one to keep smaller items separate for a quick and easy bag to grab from my suitcase to take with me on day outings.

Recently, I was organizing the sewing area at home and it dawned on me that I really needed to combine items and put them into bags that are easy to store and transport. I knew the 4 large packing cubes were going to be perfect! I not only was able to organize the area to be more efficient, but now like items have their own bag for easy use and that will save a lot of time when looking for certain things like ribbons or fabric. The cubes each hold a lot! Plus they stack upon each other for storage and do not take up very much room. Not to mention they look so much nicer than plastic bags.

20141118_150801_resized20141118_154046-1_resized_1

No matter what the cubes are used for, the mesh top is also awesome because I can just look at the bag and know what is inside without having to search by opening and closing each one.

20141118_152106_resized_1

I have used the cubes for a month now for travel and storing items. The cubes have held up very well so far and still look good as new!

Bottom line- If you are looking for more organization while traveling or storing items, then I recommend the large packing cubes by Dot & Dot! They also make other sizes and shapes so the possibilities are endless! #review

Check them out: http://www.amazon.com/Large-Packing-Cubes-Travel-Accessories/dp/B00JKII3SE/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1413339929&sr=8-1&keywords=packing+cubes

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

2 thoughts on “Large Packing Cubes by Dot & Dot

  1. Erica says:

    I have the set with small. medium and large cubes. I also have their packing folders, stroller organizer, shoe bag, and hanging toiletry kit.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. SaBiscuit says:

    I suck at packing so I’d probably mess this up. I really can’t deal with myself sometimes. Thanks for this suggestion.

    Like

Leave a Reply

