DNA is funny


I have identical twin daughters that look very much alike, but are so opposite in personality, likes, dislikes, etc., that you end up in disbelief that they are even related, let alone ‘identical’ twins. Earlier today, one was acting like a….oh lets just say for lack of a better term; an idiot. Her sister on the other hand, who felt her superiority climbing higher and higher by the second on the ladder of life, decided to turn to me and say (while doing an extended arm wax on wax off maneuver), “Hey Mom, aren’t you proud?! Just think, 50% of that DNA is allllll youuuuu.” I casually turned to her and said, “Yep, you’re right. I cannot deny that. You got me there.” As I intentionally turned my back to the situation while hearing snickering behind me, I then timed it just right to drop the bombshell with……”Too bad for you that 99.999999% of that DNA is ALLLLLLLL YOOOUUUUUUUUU.” I closed with the wax on wax off.

Mom still rules in this house. Thanks DNA!

One thought on “DNA is funny

  1. Maggie Magnussons says:

    Excellent rejoinder!

    Like

Leave a Reply

