Out of the Shoebox by Yaron Reshef


I admit, in order for me to read a book, if my attention is not grabbed within the first few pages, chances are I will not finish it. When I read, “I am certain that I never invited the past to walk into my life,” as the first sentence of “Out of the Shoebox,” by Yaron Reshef, my instincts told me that I was in for a real treat. By the time I finished this ebook, my initial impression was confirmed.

“Out of the Shoebox,” is a compelling and heartfelt true story about a man’s quest to find answers regarding his family’s past. Yaron relays the facts and journey that he sets out on to find new stories, solve mysteries and come to terms with the struggles his family faced during the Holocaust. I will not say too much regarding the actual events and answers found, as I do not want to give any information away, but I will say that the reader finds themselves immersed in the story and shares in the emotional rollercoaster during his travels and investigation.

Yaron does a great job at setting up the mental image and you almost feel as if you are a part of the ride as more clues are revealed. The author also includes excerpts and pictures throughout the story which makes his reality all the more understandable. In the entire ebook, characters are explained in exact detail so the story is easy to follow and you know who Yaron is referring to and how they fit into the puzzle.

I could go on and on about the raw emotions and coincidences (or fate) that take place during the story, but I will just say that if you are a reader who enjoys reading nonfiction and/or books written from the heart, especially regarding the victims of the horrific Holocaust, then “Out of the Shoebox,” by Yaron Reshef is a must read. #review

Check it out: http://www.amazon.com/out-shoebox-yaron-reshef-ebook/dp/b00ont6n0a

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Leave a Reply

