Gaffer Tape by GafferPower


Gaffer tape is something I had not used before, but I am very surprised by its versatility. I had always assumed it was for only the entertainment industry. When I first read about the many advantages to having gaffer tape around the house, I quickly realized this is a product I could definitely use.

20141024_152823_resized

Since receiving the gaffer tape by GafferPower, it has been used inside and outside of the house and weather does not seem to cause any issues. Some of the various ways I have used gaffer tape so far include:

Repairing a 3-ring binder
Fixing a hose
Taping power cords down at Halloween
Marking boxes regarding contents (with a silver sharpie)
Bundled up a bread machine power cord for storage
2014-11-02 16.36.54_resized

No matter what the purpose for the gaffer tape, I did not have any issues and the tape was very easy to use. I was able to tear the tape in straight and clean edges without needing scissors or any tools. No lose threads or jagged sides. Another great quality that I really liked, if/when you remove the gaffer tape, it removes easily and there is no sticky residue left on the surface where the tape was located. Plus, no sticky or gooey residue left on your fingers. The picture below demonstrates that once the tape is pulled back from the cord, no sticky or leftover mess.

20141102_160041_resized

Overall, I was also very impressed by the great quality and durability of the gaffer tape which is made from non-reflective, high quality synthetic rubber. There was only one minor issue that I had upon opening the gaffer tape roll, the plastic covering of the tape roll stuck to the sides of the gaffer tape which was a little tricky to remove and also left a few small miscellaneous pieces of plastic wrap on the side of the roll. Regardless, this definitely does not affect the overall use of the gaffer tape or the unrolling of the tape roll. I would still highly recommend the gaffer tape and really loved all of its versatility!

Check them out: http://www.gafferpower.com

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Leave a Reply

