Escape From Killarney



I recently had the pleasure of reading Escape From Killarney, by Angela Graham. Even though it is geared towards the older child/younger teen, I really enjoyed this great adventure story told via the heroic family dog, Toby, which provides a fun twist and perspective into the mind of the faithful companion and protector.

Escape From Killarney recaps the mishaps, dangers and mysteries involved during a family camping trip into the Northern Ontario wilderness. The main characters include the mom, Abby, step-dad, Derek, their two children, Graham and Evelyn and of course, Toby. I do not want to give any hidden secrets and/or surprises away, but I will say that poor Toby definitely has his work cut out for him!

51U7hnnzVCL

Not only was the story line easy to follow, fun to read and peaked my curiosity as to how everything will turn out, I was also very impressed with Angela Graham’s writing style. Through her story telling, Angela instantly draws you in and the reader quickly finds themselves truly believing they are getting a glimpse as to what Toby is probably thinking. Perhaps it is partly due to the fact I have four dogs and I am also a parent, but most of the credit belongs to Ms. Graham and the way she describes each scene and the outdoor surroundings.

I would not hesitate to recommend Escape From Killarney as it is a fun, quick and intriguing read, especially for the older child or young teen. The book would also, in my opinion, make a good and suspenseful bedtime story that parents could read a few pages each night to their child(ren), perhaps above the age of 8 or also a great book for classrooms.

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Leave a Reply

