Seattle, WA: Julie Price – Get Your Rear In Gear


In honor of my Mom, who passed away a couple of years ago after a 3 month battle of very aggressive colon cancer, I’m participating again in 2014 the Seattle Get Your Rear In Gear 5K Run/Walk, an event to benefit the Colon Cancer Coalition. I want to make a difference for the thousands of people in my community touched by colon cancer. The funds I raise will stay right here, helping with prevention, early detection and treatment for this disease. My hope and goal is to spare other people from the pain caused by losing a loved one due to colon cancer.

Last year, thanks to so much support, I raised almost $600. This year, since this may be the last year I can physically participate due to my own illness, I want to really go for it! My personal goal is to raise at least $700, but I would be absolutely ecstatic if I hit $1,000!! Any amount helps, even $1.00 would be greatly appreciated.

Please donate and help support my efforts to build hope and beat colon cancer! Thank you in advance for your help.

This one’s for you, Mother!

Seattle, WA: Julie Price – Get Your Rear In Gear.

Leave a Reply

