Such a proud moment


Ever have those moments when your kids make you speechless. It takes a lot for that to happen to me, but my kids have a keen talent for such a task.

E just came home and was telling me how one of her friends just moved away. The conversation is as follows:

E-“Hey Mom, one of my friends just move away.”
Me-” Oh, where did they move to?”
E- “Ireland.”
Me- “Really? That’s cool. I’ve always wanted to go there. Why Ireland?”
E- “Wait, maybe it was Cleveland. Ireland-Cleveland. Oh well, close enough.”
Me- ………………………………….
(Above represents my speechless moment)
E- “You ever wanted to go to Cleveland?”
Me- “Not so much.”

Leave a Reply

